The Board of Directors for Greater Winston-Salem, Inc. is committed to continually improving the climate for business in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County, advocating for a strong economy that benefits our members and the community. They play an essential role in our continued growth and success.


Cantey Alexander, Truist
Jeff Lindsay, Novant Health


David Neill, Mercedes Benz


Ken Basch, Wake Forest University
Jennifer Byrne, Javara
Elise Carey,
 Bethany Medical Center
John Davenport, Jr., PE, DAVENPORT
Jimmy Flythe, Duke Energy
Chris Fox, Hanesbrands, Inc.
Terry Hales, Wake Forest Baptist Health
Todd Hall, Truliant Federal Credit Union
Allen Joines, Winston-Salem Alliance
Will Joyner, Kilpatrick, Townsend, & Stockton, LLP
Stan Kelly, Piedmont Triad Partnership, Ex Officio
Steve Koelsch, First Horizon Bank
Mike Lancaster, Frank L. Blum Construction Co.
Steve Lineberger, Winston Starts
John Morrow, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
Cathy Pace, Allegacy Federal Credit Union
Alan Proctor, Wells Fargo
Elwood Robinson, Winston-Salem State University
Scott Sewell, Cook Medical
Janet Spriggs, Forsyth Technical Community College
Mamie Sutphin, Reynolds American, Inc.
Bryan Swerbinsky, Deere-Hitachi
Coleman Team, Front Street Capital
Randall Tuttle, Trade Street Capital


Mark Owens, President & CEO